Micul lord

Micul lord

Rating produs
  • Timp de retur Drept de retur 10 zile

Autor: Frances Hodgson Burnett

  • Categorie: Carti Fictiune
  • Vanzator: librarie.net
  • Cod intern: 216126
Sisters of War

Sisters of War

9 LEI info

A secret love. An impossible choice. For fans of The Tattooist of Auschwitz, Pam Jenoff, and Kate Furnivall comes this unforgettable tale of love, loss,

Young Bloods

Young Bloods

9 LEI info

Arthur Wesley (the future Duke of Wellington) was born and bred to be a leader. With a firm belief that the nation must be led

The Testimony of Alys Twist

The Testimony of Alys Twist

9 LEI info

1553: deeply-divided England rejoices as the rightful heir, Mary Tudor, sweeps to power on a tide of populist goodwill. But the people should have been

The Healing

The Healing

9 LEI info

A new edition of a National Book Award finalist follows a black faith healer whose shrewd observations about human nature are told with the rich

Kettle of Fish

Kettle of Fish

9 LEI info

In 1857, the Tweed Fisheries Act made it illegal to fish for salmon in 50 square miles of open sea off the mouth of the

Poezii pentru copii si povesti terapeutice

Poezii pentru copii si povesti terapeutice

9 LEI info

Autori: Filofteia Adina Bunescu, Maria Magdalena Pana

Turning the Tide

Turning the Tide

9 LEI info

A suffragist is murdered in Quaker midwife Rose Carroll's Massachusetts town Excitement runs high during Presidential election week in 1888. The Woman Suffrage Associati...

These Shallow Graves

These Shallow Graves

9 LEI info

Josephine Montfort is from one of New York's oldest, most respected, and wealthiest families. Like most well-off girls of the Gilded Age, her future looks

Povestea Doctorului Dolittle

Povestea Doctorului Dolittle

9 LEI info

Autori: Hugh Lofting, Monica Grecu

20000 de leghe sub mari

20000 de leghe sub mari

9 LEI info

Autor: Jules Verne

Let the Dead Keep Their Secrets

Let the Dead Keep Their Secrets

9 LEI info

An opera singer's twin sister and baby niece die a day after the child is born, and the singer is convinced they were murdered. In

Ace, King, Knave

Ace, King, Knave

9 LEI info

Behind doors is another story. Behind doors you can do what you like. Sophia - rational, demure, and hiding a 'little weakness' - has recently

Gloria tatalui meu. Amintiri din copilarie

Gloria tatalui meu. Amintiri din copilarie

9 LEI info

Autor: Marcel Pagnol

Grave Expectations

Grave Expectations

9 LEI info

London, June 1835: In the interest of being a good neighbor, Charles checks in on Miss Haverstock, the elderly spinster who resides in the flat

Girls in the Picture

Girls in the Picture

9 LEI info

It is 1914, and twenty-five-year-old Frances Marion has left her (second) husband and her Northern California home for the lure of Los Angeles, where she

The Way We Were

The Way We Were

9 LEI info

Bravery has many meanings. Jerome's mom is a sailor. When her ship is in home port, she and Jerome bake cookies, read books together, and

Glitter of Mica

Glitter of Mica

9 LEI info

In the parish of Caldwell, in the heart of rural Aberdeenshire, life goes on much as it always has done for those who work on

Contele de Monte Cristo

Contele de Monte Cristo

9 LEI info

Autor: Alexandre Dumas

Bombsites and Lollipops : My 1950s East End Childhood

Bombsites and Lollipops : My 1950s East End Childhood

9 LEI info

World War Two is finally over. Millions all over the country are starting to wonder if peacetime really is much of an improvement on the

Noah: The Official Movie Novelization

Noah: The Official Movie Novelization

9 LEI info

The Biblical Noah suffers visions of an apocalyptic deluge and takes measures to protect his family from the coming flood. The official novelization of the

David Copperfield

David Copperfield

9 LEI info

Autor: Charles Dickens

The Lives Before Us

The Lives Before Us

9 LEI info

It's April 1939 and, with their lives in Berlin and Vienna under threat, Esther and Kitty – two very different women – are forced to

Crystal's Song

Crystal's Song

9 LEI info

Millie Gray returns to wartime Leith to weave another tale full of warmth and humor, hardship, and survival. Living in the same neighborhood as the

Madonna Of The Mountains

Madonna Of The Mountains

9 LEI info

1923, north-eastern Italy: Maria Vittoria's father has left the village to find her a husband. He has taken his mule, a pack of food and

Victoria & Albert

Victoria & Albert

9 LEI info

Victoria & Albert prezintă povestea dintre Victoria și Albert, cuplul regal care a ieșit din tipare. Poate că a fost o căsătorie aranjată, însă din

The Pre-War House and Other Stories

The Pre-War House and Other Stories

9 LEI info

Shortlisted for the East Midlandâe(tm)s Book Award 2014The Pre-War House and Other Stories is the debut collection from Alison Moore, whose first novel, The Lighthouse,

The Dissent of Annie Lang

The Dissent of Annie Lang

9 LEI info

'My story starts and ends at railway stations, though of course I can't know this yet as I clamber off the boat-train at Victoria that

The Holy City: A Tale of Clydebank

The Holy City: A Tale of Clydebank

9 LEI info

Tells the story of Marion McLeod, the daughter of a riveter, who has been brought up in the Clydebank tenements and brings the horror and

Murder at Chateau Sur Mer

Murder at Chateau Sur Mer

9 LEI info

Late nineteenth-century Newport, Rhode Island, is home to some of America's wealthiest citizens. For society reporter Emma Cross, a less well-heeled cousin to the illust...

The Standardization of Demoralization Procedures

The Standardization of Demoralization Procedures

9 LEI info

For readers of Anthony Marra, Ottessa Moshfegh, and Nicole Krauss, a darkly comic and hauntingly surreal debut novel about what happens when ideologies crumble and

Bunicul. Bunica. Nuvele, povestiri, basme

Bunicul. Bunica. Nuvele, povestiri, basme

9 LEI info

Autor: Barbu Stefanescu Delavrancea

Death Comes to Kurland Hall

Death Comes to Kurland Hall

9 LEI info

'As wedding bells chime in Kurland St. Mary, a motley group of visitors descends on the village and with a murderer on the prowl, some

The Dolocher

The Dolocher

9 LEI info

The Dolocher is stalking the alleyways of Dublin. Half man, half pig, this terrifying creature has unleashed panic on the streets. Can it really be

The Steamie

The Steamie

9 LEI info

Magrit, Dolly, Doreen and Mrs Culfeathers are the lifeblood of their Glasgow community and the steamie is at the centre of their world. Now, in

Edith and Oliver

Edith and Oliver

9 LEI info

Edith and Oliver fell in love after meeting in the glitzy world of the music hall in its Edwardian heyday. Edith is a spirited young

The Golden Hour

The Golden Hour

9 LEI info

În acest debut minunat plasat în vara lui 1944 în Toscana, Giovanna Bellini, fiica unui aristocrat și deținător de vie înstărit, împlinește șaptesprezece ani și

Patron Saint of Pregnant Girls

Patron Saint of Pregnant Girls

9 LEI info

In the summer of 1878, the Ludwig Zirkus has come to the island Nordstrand in Germany. Big-bellied girls rush from St. Margaret's Home for Pregnant

Degetica

Degetica

9 LEI info

Autor: Hans Christian Andersen

The Front Runner

The Front Runner

9 LEI info

Now a major motion picture starring Hugh Jackman. When politics went tabloid… In May 1987, Colorado Senator Gary Hart seemed like a no-brainer for the

Billionaires' Banquet

Billionaires' Banquet

9 LEI info

1985, Edinburgh. Thatcher’s policies are biting deep – fat cats and street-kids, lovers, losers and the rest struggle to survive. Hume sets up a business

The Undiscovered Country

The Undiscovered Country

9 LEI info

1920, the Irish War of Independence. Amid the turmoil of an emerging nation, two young IRA members assigned to police a rural village discover the

Casa Buddenbrook (volumul 1) - Colectia Nobel, volumul 25

Casa Buddenbrook (volumul 1) - Colectia Nobel, volumul 25

9 LEI info

Autor: Thomas Mann

Coliba unchiului Tom (Editie ilustrata)

Coliba unchiului Tom (Editie ilustrata)

9 LEI info

Autor: Harriet Beecher-Stowe

Ocolul Pamantului in 80 de zile

Ocolul Pamantului in 80 de zile

9 LEI info

Autor: Jules Verne

House of Shadows

House of Shadows

9 LEI info

A family destroyed by war. A secret that could change everything. Celia De Witt is half-German, half-English, and heir to her family's vast fortune. But

The Last Hours

The Last Hours

9 LEI info

The Xanthe Schneider Enigma Files

The Xanthe Schneider Enigma Files

9 LEI info

Xanthe Schneider is a homespun crossword enthusiast from Cincinnati. In 1938, in an effort to reconnect with the spirit of her estranged English mother, she

Lionheart

Lionheart

9 LEI info

1179. Henry II's Norman conquerors have swept through England, Wales - and now Ireland. Irish nobleman Ferdia has been imprisoned in Wales to ensure the

Black Beauty

Black Beauty

9 LEI info

Autor: Anna Sewell

Those Golden Days

Those Golden Days

9 LEI info

Continuing the brilliant East End saga featuring Becky and her family, from the author of UP OUR STREET The shadow of war hangs over the

The Anatomist's Apprentice

The Anatomist's Apprentice

9 LEI info

The 18th-century meets the sharp blade of forensic science... The death of Lord Edward Crick has unleashed a torrent of gossip through the seedy taverns

Vera Brittain and the First World War

Vera Brittain and the First World War

9 LEI info

The deaths of her brother and fiance in the First World War inspired Vera Brittain (1893-1970) to write the enduringly popular Testament of Youth. To

Mandrie si prejudecata

Mandrie si prejudecata

9 LEI info

Autor: Jane Austen

Clash of Empires

Clash of Empires

9 LEI info

After sixteen years of bloody war, Hannibal Barca is on the verge of defeat. On the plains of Zama, Felix and his brother Antonius stand

Marile sperante

Marile sperante

9 LEI info

Autor: Charles Dickens

The Longest Night

The Longest Night

9 LEI info

De la eliberarea Olandei, Emma Verweji a trăit în Rotterdam, pe o stradă care a devenit o cetate a prieteniilor pentru locatarii săi în timpul

A Small Dark Quiet

A Small Dark Quiet

9 LEI info

March, 1945. The ravaged face of London will soon be painted with victory, but for Sylvie, the private battle for peace is just beginning. When

Blonde Venus

Blonde Venus

9 LEI info

Madou is the most beautiful woman in the world. Discovered in a Berlin cabaret in the roaring twenties, she is brought to the glamour of

Eagle in Exile (The Hesperian Trilogy #2)

Eagle in Exile (The Hesperian Trilogy #2)

9 LEI info

In AD 1218, Praetor Gaius Marcellinus was ordered to conquer Nova Hesperia and make it a Roman province. But outside the walls of the great